Holocaust Story

Anne Frank, the author of the diary that would reduce millions of readers to tears and feel heartache for her struggles and philosophies on life was sent to Auschwitz at the age of 15 after having her family’s location betrayed and being sent to  Westerbork transit camp. After being through so much, she passed away from disease and exhaustion before Jews were rescued from camps by soldiers. Her father was the only survivor in the fazmily and went on to publish her diary about the Secret Annex. But her stories about her own Holocaust and camp were never published. After much work and findings, he was able to find out that she worked in Auschwitz for many months, the winter of 1914 to 1915 comes and the conditions deteriorate. Anne and her sister comes down with typhus, only a few weeks before Auschwitz was taken down, she dies of typhus. This story makes me feel extremely sad, because if you’ve ever read her diary you bonded with her and you want her to perservere and withstand and survive the Holocaust, but once you find out her fate it feels like someone you actually know has passed away. If I was in her situation I don’t know if I could have lasted as long as she did, especially with my family dying all around me. To make sure an event like this never happens again you have to promote equality for all, no matter what race, gender, sexuality, or age. We also have to make sure that another dictator doesn’t come into power and that all countries has a democratic government. If Anne Frank had not died, do you think that her diary would have been as emotional and would have promoted perserverance and equality as much as when she did die?

~ by chandelier005 on April 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “Holocaust Story”

  1. {Pretty|Attractive} section of content. I just stumbled upon your {blog|weblog|website|web site|site} and in accession capital to assert that I {acquire|get} {in fact|actually} enjoyed account your blog posts. {Any way|Anyway} {I’ll|I will} be subscr…

    My brother suggested I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!…

  2. Anytime and thank you for visiting! The site may be under construction soon, but check in later.

Leave a Reply

 
